Share this with Africa

Several global media outlets have announced that 13 countries whose citizens will not get visas to travel to the United Arab Emirates until further notice. This bad news came just hours before national carrier Kenya Airways was to make its maiden direct cargo flight between Mombasa and the UAE. Other African countries affected by the ban are Libya, Algeria, Tunisia and Somalia. In October 2020, the UAE resumed issuing visas to Nigerians, following a 2-month temporary suspension due to the Covid-19 pandemic and amid speculation that ties between the two nations had been cut.

  • More than 130,000 irregular migrants have received their final exit visas from Saudi authorities. The country’s extended amnesty expires on 24 July. Read more »

  • The new directive is to prevent Nigerians, especially females who travel to the United Arab Emirates from engaging in sex work business, and other activities that may dent the … Read more »